Committee Structure

TEAM Coalition has four active committees. Click on the tabs below to see the committee members and FY 2021 goals. The chairs of each committee serve on the Board of Directors.


Kevin Tedesco
Training Committee Chair

Resident District Manager/ General Manager Citizens Bank Park

Committee Members

  • Bill Squires, TEAM Master Trainer, Consultant for New York Giants
  • Suzanne McGovern, Consultant for Constellation Brands
  • Chloe Janfaza, TEAM Master Trainer, Las Vegas Raiders
  • Andy Konkle, TEAM Master Trainer
  • Billy Langenstein, TEAM Master Trainer, NFL Security
  • Randy Mayne, TEAM Master Trainer, Maverik Center
  • Greg Overstreet,  TEAM Master Trainer, Mercedes-Benz Stadium Security
  • Jay Satenspiel, TEAM Master Trainer, Spectra
  • Aaron Schmitt, TEAM Master Trainer, S.A.F.E. Management, Mercedes-Benz Stadium
  • Sadaf Usmani, TEAM Master Trainer, MetLife Stadium Company
  • Anne Wheat, TEAM Master Trainer, MetLife Stadium Company
  • Gerald Barajas, TEAM Master Trainer
  • Julie Taylor, TEAM Master Trainer, Guaranteed Rate Field
  • Brandon Johnson, Event Manager for TEAM Coalition
The Training Committee is challenged to maintain the TEAM training product in alcohol management as the Gold Standard in the industry.

To accomplish that challenge, the committee works to:

  • Enhance the training content
  • Ensure the training program is competitively priced
  • Provide teaching tips so that TEAM trainers are the best of the best
  • Grow the customer base of TEAM training so that more and more facilities and organizations use the product every year

Ashley Cahill
Communications & Marketing Committee Chair

Director, Corporate Social Responsibility | Better World at Anheuser-Busch

Committee Members

  • Tami Garrison, Community Affairs Director for Molson Coors
  • Jennifer Jose, Senior Vice President Public Affairs for National Association of Broadcasters
  • Dan Klenetsky, Senior Manager Government and Community Affairs for NASCAR
  • Greg Luehrs, Director of Partnerships, Jack-Daniel’s for Brown-Forman
  • Suzanne McGovern, Consultant for Constellation Brands
  • Suzie Raven, Senior Manager Public Affairs for National Association of Broadcasters
  • Kim Twist, Social Responsibility Manager for Constellation Brands
  • Anne Wheat, Vice President of Guest Services and Special Projects for MetLife Stadium
  • Bill Young, Senior Director of Health Policy and Regulatory Affairs for Beer Institute
  • Liz Byrd, Event Manager for TEAM Coalition
The Communications & Marketing Committee is challenged on two fronts.
  • The committee is constantly reimagining fan engagement offerings that communicate alcohol responsibility with the goal of generating greater awareness and participation in by sports and entertainment fans. At the same time, the committee provides a robust toolkit of responsibility activation elements for use by venue operators and member organizations alike.
  • The committee helps tell the TEAM Coalition story by developing and implementing a communications plan and brand standards, improving TEAM’s online presence and enhancing the organization’s relationship with the media. Oversight by this committee includes editorial decisions for the monthly newsletter.
The Membership Committee is focused on the value proposition for members, current and future.

This committee listens to what our members and the industry say they need to ensure that alcohol is served and consumed responsibly in and around all sports and entertainment facilities nationwide. Then the committee works with members and subject matter experts to fill those requests for lessons learned, best practices, technology solutions and training techniques to minimize risk and maximize positive fan behavior.

Committee Members

  • Taylor Amerman, Global Corporate Responsibility for Brown-Forman
  • Kristopher Armes, Aramark
  • Mark Herrera, IAVM
  • John Huff, Live Nation
  • Sara Levin, Better World at Anheuser-Busch
  • Aaron Schmitt, Managing Director, S.A.F.E. Management at Mercedes-Benz Stadium
  • Jill Kiefer, TEAM Coalition Executive Director
The Governance & Finance Committee is co-chaired by the Secretary and Treasurer of the organization.
  • It oversees the development of board rubric, board recruitment, board onboarding, evaluations, policy development, adherence to bylaws, financial reporting and the annual audit.
  • The committee works with staff and other committee chairs to develop the annual budget to be approved by the board and the membership.

Committee Members

  • Jordan Jiloty, TEAM Board Chair, Managing Director for Government and Community Affairs, NASCAR
  • Jeff Stonebreaker, Vice President of Safety and Security, MLS
  • Christy Verbosky, TEAM Chief Operations Expert